Achievewellnessphx

Helping you achieve all of your goals!

Something to Remember

Leave a comment

We all have days when our self-esteem is a bit out of sorts.  For whatever reason we wake up one morning and start “hating” on ourselves:

  • I’m too fat
  • I’m so stupid
  • I fail at everything
  • I’m not as smart as so-and-so
  • I am unloveable
  • I’m not as pretty as her
  • I don’t have abs like his
  • I’m slower than a sleeping turtle  
  • I’m not creative 
  • And, the list goes on and on

If you stop to think about it, all of these complaints result from comparing ourself to someone else and deciding…

I’M NOT GOOD ENOUGH!

In these moments, it is important to remember that NO ONE has your unique set of experiences and insights.  No one is as good as you because no one else is YOU.  You are always good enough because you are the only person qualified to be you and only you can walk your path and create the life you choose.

Don’t let other people’s unique path undermine your self-worth.  Focus on you and build yourself up, true you may not be as successful as the guy in the Ferrari next to you in traffic, but he may not have 3 wonderful children to drive around in a minivan.

So when those days hit and you feel “less than” remember:

IMG_5627

 

Recently, I have been working on my own self-worth.  I have found Nancy Levin’s book: Worthy: Boost Your Self-Worth to Grow Your Net Worth, immensely helpful in identifying my beliefs about myself and where there came from.  This book is not just about increasing your net worth financially, it is about creating the entire life you are worthy of.  Grab a copy on Amazon.

 

Leave a Reply

