Achievewellnessphx

Helping you achieve all of your goals!

October Monthly Wellwork

1 Comment

Welcome to October!

This month, I have a question for you:

Do you love yourself?

I am not talking about narcissism or vanity but rather a healthy respect for yourself.  Do you love yourself enough to take care of your needs physically, emotionally and spiritually.  Do you expect and require people around you to respect and support you.  Are you respectful and supportive yourself.

Many of us, especially those with families, will put the needs, feelings, and opinions of others ahead of our own.  We will sacrifice ourselves to keep others happy or to avoid conflict.  But, in doing so we also sacrifice our self-esteem, self-worth and our individual identity.  We become unhappy, depressed or even angry and resentful because we are not our true self.  We don’t love who we are because we are not who we really are.

This month keep a journal of things you love about yourself.  Write in it every day if you can.  If not, do it at least 4 days a week.  It doesn’t have to be a long list just 2 or 3 things (more if you like, that’s even better).  Try to think of different things each day, get creative!  Maybe you love your eyes, your smooth skin, perhaps you love your strong work ethic or your dedication to your family.  Try things like: 

I love that I am a great cook.

I love myself because I exercise 5 days a week.

I love my creativity.

I love myself because I take time to meditate every day.

I love my positive “can do” attitude.

As you go through the month take notice of how the people around you start to treat you.  As we become more loving toward ourselves the people around us become more loving toward us.

This exercise is so powerful and so much fun and it only takes a few minutes a day to create big changes in your life so embrace it, enjoy it and as always have a happy healthy day!

If you enjoyed this post, click here to sign up for my newsletter!

One thought on “October Monthly Wellwork

  1. Pingback: October WellWork Check In | Achievewellnessphx

Leave a Reply

