Achievewellnessphx

Helping you achieve all of your goals!

Leave a comment

Let me ask you something.

How is your life going? Do you have everything you want? OR is there some goal you are still trying to achieve? Do you want to increase your income? Have you been searching for a new job? Are you still looking for that special someone? Are you trying to lose weight or improve your health but you just not quite getting there?

If you are like most people there are still some goals in your life you are trying to attain but they just are not coming as quickly as you would like. Chances are you have some limiting beliefs blocking your ability to fully manifest your goal. In addition, you are probably not even aware that this limiting belief exists. It is hiding out in your subconscious creating a barrier to your success. For example, consciously you may really want to have a loving supportive relationship but in your subconscious mind you harbor a fear that if you open yourself up to someone you may get hurt. As a result your subconscious creates situations that limit your success to validate your belief and keep you safe.

Because we cannot fully see our limiting beliefs, we are after all living within them, it is often necessary and helpful to have someone that can assist us in identifying and clearing our limiting beliefs. This is where having a life coach can be of great benefit. A life coach can help you find the beliefs that are keeping you stuck and teach you methods to release these beliefs. In addition, a life coach can assist you in creating a plan of action to motivate you toward your goal.

Let me give you a personal example. Recently, while working with my coach (yes, I have a coach) I discovered a limiting belief that I developed in childhood. Because we did not have a lot of money growing up my mother used and reused things as many times as possible. We washed and reused our tin foil and sandwich bags. She collected the little bar soap scraps, put them in a blender with water and made liquid soap which we had to use up before she would buy more bar soap (this had a profound impact on me because at the time I found it quite clever). This childhood experience translates today into me believing I must use up all of my resources before I can get more which isn’t such a bad thing when it comes to tin foil but isn’t so beneficial when it comes to money! Now that I have identified the belief my coach and I decided on a few different modalities to begin to clear the belief. And although it has only been a few days I can feel a shift an I am seeing a few small things being to happen, but that is a whole other blog entry. The point is I was unaware of this belief and until it was brought up from my subconscious I did not see how it was affecting my financial wellness.

So, are you ready to take action to finally reach a goal that has thus far been hovering just beyond your reach?

As a certified life coach, I want to help you pinpoint your limiting beliefs and teach you how to release them so you can move forward on your path to success. That is my mission and my passion. Let me help you help yourself.

Click here to visit my website for more information or email me.

I look forward to hearing from you. Have a happy healthy day!

Leave a Reply

