Achievewellnessphx

Helping you achieve all of your goals!

Give a little, get a lot!

Leave a comment

Today is Arizona Gives Day here in AZ.
It is a day each year in April dedicated to encouraging people to give to a local non-profit charity.

I love this day! I donate to various local charities throughout the year, but there is something about donating on this particular day that makes me feel 10x better than any other day.

This year funds are pretty tight and I considered forgoing my usual donation in favor of paying rent.

Then I remembered that one of the key tips to manifesting more money is to not be afraid to give some away. This shows the Universe that you already feel abundant and prosperous and are ready to receive more of the same. It puts your mind in a positive plane for accepting wealth and abundance.

Plus, one of my life goals is to be a philanthropist. As a child when asked what I wanted to be when I grew up I always said, ” A Rockefeller or a Carnegie”. Their contributions to charity and the arts entranced me.

Now that goal seems pretty far off considering my current finances. Or is it?
According to Mirriam-Webster the definition of philanthropy is, “the practice of giving money and time to help make life better for other people.”

That’s it! That is all I have to do to be a philanthropist? There’s no dollar amount or time requirement?

Whoopee! Goal attained!

So today with one donation I achieved a major life goal and attracted more money into my life. How great is that!

The biggest thing to remember is it’s the act of giving that attracts more abundance not how much you give. Revel in the joy of helping others and you will be rewarded many times over.

So whether you are in Arizona or somewhere else in the world, donate to your favorite organization today. You’ll be glad you did.

Oh ya, my chosen charity today? The MIM (love that place)!

Leave a Reply

